- If I delete a service provider, what happens to the students?
- Do I need to create students again when I delete a service provider?
- A service provider is leaving the school/district. How do I move their students?
What happens to students when I delete a service provider?
Once the service provider has been deleted, the students who were in the service provider's classroom will move to the pool of available students. All archived information including profiles, benchmarks and checkpoints will stay with the student. The new service provider can then search for the students and add them to their own classroom.
Add an existing student as a service provider:
- Sign in to n2y.com and select My Students from the menu.
- Select the Add Student button at the top right of the screen.
- Type the student's name into the Add Available Student field and press Search.
- Alternatively, select Show All Available Students toggle to see a list of all students available to add.
- If the student is available to add, select the green cross to add the student to your class.