Why is there a lock icon next to a teacher’s name in the User Dashboard?
Why can’t I edit the details of a teacher?
Can I unlock a locked teacher?
A lock icon next to a username in the User Dashboard indicates that the user has not accepted a pending invitation for a license. The lock will appear once the invitation is sent and will apply to the user account until the user accepts the invitation. If user details need to be changed or edited, the user must first accept the invitation.
How can a user accept an invitation?
To accept the invitation, the teacher can use the following options:
- The teacher can follow the directions sent in the invitation email.
- Alternatively, the teacher can accept the invitation after logging in to their account at n2y.com and bypass the invitation email.
If the teacher has not received an invitation email and does not have access to an account, view our knowledge article here for assistance.